Can’t Sleep, Ate an Egg, Stared at Ceiling

…and just like that, we’re almost through with the first week of February. Holy crap time is flying! My conundrum of the evening is this: late night snacking. I. fucking. love. chocolate. There, I said it. When people talk about obese folks having addiction to sweet foods, they’re talking about me – my face could be on the advertisement as a reason to ban sugar from the planet… ButOhGodIfTheyDidIWouldDie! I really have trouble with late night binges. I live within a walking distance from an awesome fast food place (Rally’s) and tonight I was super-craving some loaded fries…(insert drool here)….

But time lords, fear not, for I did not succumb to my own temptation. Instead I googled the nutrition info of all the crap I *wanted* to eat and after realizing half a bite of all of that is what I should be eating for an entire day, I decided to make a hard boiled egg. All’s well and dandy except that now it’s 2:30 am and I’m WIDE awake with no sleep in sight.

I have off of work tomorrow, so the bulk of my to-do list will get done then – fingers crossed. For now I think I’ll just shut the lights off and stare at the ceiling until a dream snaps me up.

Cheers and hope y’all get to sleep more than I will tonight… 

(sheesh I don’t even drink anything with caffeine…) 

Leave a Reply

