Just a little update (complete with passive & pointless hashtags)

Here’s some interesting tidbits related to my goals and in general this week:

  1. I’m happy with the weight I’ve lost so far in 2014.
  2. My house has stayed relatively clean since January 1- #FTW
  3. SparkPeople.com is pretty amazing. I’m kind of in lust with it. 
  4. I’ve been doing awesome with food/tracking, and horrible with exercise.  #FAIL
  5. (Don’t worry – this week I’ll exercise more) 
  6. Related to #4, I’ve had a crap ton of issues with my left foot – i.e. it effing kills. 
  7. Related to #6, today I bought high arch inserts to help. WOOHOO! #DrSchollsIsKING
  8. I have the next two days off of work. #MySundayIsYourFriday
  9. My partner and I have been getting along well this week. #HopingItLasts
  10. I “feel” healthier – #HolyCrapThisIsActuallyWorking
  11. This week I need to sit down and evaluate what I’ve done in the past 6 weeks, and compare it to what I want to do in the next 6 weeks.
  12. I spent my Saturday night watching Youtube cat videos at a friends’ house…voluntarily.
  13. I actually finished a “weight loss” self help book #TheScareQuotesAreIntentional
  14. This week I’ve been fighting a depressive episode – it sucks even more because I can’t carbo-load via the emotional eating train. #FML

Tomorrow starts a new week on this journey. New posts, taking a look at goals and lists, self evaluations, etc..stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

