Avoidance.

I’ve been sitting at my computer for a couple of hours doing dumb things to pass the time, and then I realized: I’m avoiding a post here. Why? Here’s why:

Things get real when you’re faced with them every day like this. These lists, these posts, this blog, is in my face – it’s in front of me every day, ready to review and confront. There’s only so many times I can put up an excuse for a to-do list item, only so often I can procrastinate before it causes a full panic attack.

It’s been about a month and a half and I’ve been doing this – I’ve been posting and tracking and making lists, losing some weight, having some “woohoo” moments, accomplishing tasks one step at a time – but I’m not happy with it. It’s not enough  – it’s not drastic yet… and I promised drastic. 

What to do, what to do… more later.

Leave a Reply

